Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These came out of my Pampered Chef Cookie press perfectly, better than the recipe that came with the press. This is the one I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written and they came out tasty but dry, dry, dry. Crumbly dry. A disappointment, really. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Quick cookies to satisfy a sweet tooth! The dough was a bit thick for the cookie press, so I thinned it with a little milk. They had a nice delicate flavor, perfect with a cup of tea, but they were a tad on the dry side. Still a good cookie, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I know that spritz are typically made during the holiday season, but I had a couple of egg yolks that needed using up, so I decided to make orange flower spritz. This recipe worked so well for me. I used my hand mixer to make the dough - only using 2 1/4 cups flour- and the dough came through my ancient cookie press very easily. No problems, and they are definitely butter rich. Will definitely be using again come this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious!!! Very simple and quick recipe with a great butter flavor. Next time however I will triple the batch, I need alot more then 36 cookies when baking for people. I read it as 36 servings thinking it would be enough for 36 people. That's my mistake. This recipe is great and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
What a waste of butter and ingredients! I've made cookies for a long time now, including spritz. I'd misplaced my mom's recipe, so searched on the site for one. This one produced cookies that didn't even stay soft - they were rock hard. I tried cooking for less time, lowering the oven temp, etc etc, but each batch ended up the same. We couldn't eat them, so broke them up and put them out for bird food. Sure hope it didn't hurt the birds! Find another recipe - this one looks okay, but ends up with no taste at all, and baking up hard. Bleah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
smooth texture. I omitted the almond extract and added more vanilla. It came out my cookie press just fine. These remind me of vanilla cookies my mother used to bake when I was young. I'm sure you could add other extracts to vary up the flavors.. overall a very tasty, light smooth vanilla cookie. thanks to sheri for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
best spritz recipe i've found yet! instead of almond extract, i opted for peppermint...very lightly mint flavored, the vanilla with it made it such a good mint flavor, and so buttery...yummy! if you like peppermint, i'd add a light peppermint frosting on top and add crushed candy canes: 2 TBSP butter softened, 1 1/2 c confectioners sugar, 2 TBSP milk, 1/8 to 1/4 tsp peppermint extract, 2 to 3 drops food coloring if desired, crushed mint candy or candy canes if desired. in small bowl beat butter until light and fluffy, add other ingredients, beat until smooth, frost cooled cookies and top with crushed candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe! it was very easy and perfect. very soft and melt in your mouth cookies. It was a big hit in my son's cookie exchange party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Better than the recipe that came with my cookie press, AND no crisco! My go to spritz recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States