Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed the review that said to add 2 extra tablespoons of butter in my first batch and forgot to add it in my second batch. The first was much easier to work with and creamier. I would keep the extra little bit of butter. These hold together very well after baked. I did notice on my Pampered chef stone they baked in 9 minutes perfectly with very light browning on the bottom. Since I needed a cool cookie sheet for the last batch, I used my non stick cookie sheet with some parchment paper, they cooked in 6 minutes and almost burned, bottoms much darker. I love my stone cookie sheet, makes all the difference in baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Tasty cookies! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good! I've made it as the recipe states and with 1/4 tsp of salt instead of half...I prefer it with 1/4 tsp but is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hadn't made spritz cookies in 20 years. This is very easy to work with. I actually liked the wasy the dough oozed out a tad after a "click" from the gun to complete the cookie. The reviews scared me from adding the rum extract, but next time, I will. They are actually better the next day, in my opinion! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought these were delicious, however I also had trouble with it being a bit too dry for the cookie press. I wound up using the saw tooth disc and made some raspberry jelly filled cookie sandwiches... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
To thick for the cookie press, added more butter (about 3/4 stick) and perfect. The taste is just like the name Rich and Buttery! I did not experience any aftertaste as others mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
*sigh* I had a tough time deciding on how many stars to give this recipe... they tasted pretty good, better than most spritz in my opinion and the texture worked WONDERFULLY in my cookie press.... HOWEVER... the dough was so thick it burnt up my stand mixer :( and I have mixed some thick dough in the past.... and they spread in the oven :( another minus in my book... and this recipe does not yield very many cookies... I am thinking a whole pound of butter (double recipe) is an awful lot to use to get as few cookies as I did... so all in all I gave it a 3... I will probably go back to my "Snowflakes" recipe with cream cheese, it works better overall for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great spritz recipe. I thought I didn't like these cookies until I tried this recipe. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
As good as Grandma used to make. So easy and for the first time ever my cookie press worked wonderfully no problems at all. I did omit the salt as we are salt restricted but they taste great... This will be my recipe to use from now on. Lyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
does not tell you that you need to sift flour till very end of instructions i now have several dollars worth of ruined dough i cannot get through the press i would never recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States