Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made these with the recommended modifications: i2TBS extra butter, only 1/4 teaspoon almond extract and a dash more of the vanilla. Turned out perfect! Came out of the press easily and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were good. My family liked them. I followed the comment to mix for longer than you think you should and it all came together well. Watch these though! My first batch burned and went in the trash. Am about to make second batch for cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Probably a really rick, crispy cookie. Unfortunately, the dough was too thick to go through my press. I tried rolling it out instead, but it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe - was a little worried with some of the other reviewers, but figured I would follow the recipe exactly and they turned out great! One lesson I learned from bread making is to spoon out the flour into a measuring cup instead of using the scoop to dip. GREAT FLAVOR and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
great press recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrown_14105

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by anna.f
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These cookies were a HIT! I'm a first time baker of anything and had no problem with making these out of a cookie press AND they tasted AWESOME! I did use 2 more tablespoons of butter and only 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract like others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great go to for company recipe. Everyone likes a soft yummy butter cookie. And on the off chance someone does not care for them it leaves that much more for you to eat! :D Easy to make, delicious to eat. Cannot go wrong recipe. Watch carefully they burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! I didn't have any almond extract, but otherwise made the recipe as is and it was great. Will use this as my go-to spritz recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was my first try at spritz cookies. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I subbed per a different recipe 1C of granulated sugar. I also used 1 whole egg instead of 2 yolks. The dough extruded beautifully out of my press. The taste buttery and delicious. I detected no afore mentioned "aftertaste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I hate to give bad reviews but this was awful. The dough did not work at all in my electric cookie press, switched to a manual and didn't work their either. The cookies that did come out were very bland. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States