Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The dough came out too firm and I had to add more butter to make it work with my Wilton cookie press. Otherwise they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've made this recipe for years and it is so delicious! I reread the reviews before I made them today and I added 2 Tbsp. butter as a reviewer suggested and it made such a difference. It is a stiffer dough but this made it perfect! I also add 1 tsp. almond, 1 tsp. vanilla, our preference. SO good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Taste was great, but a little thick for my cookie press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed the review that said to add 2 extra tablespoons of butter in my first batch and forgot to add it in my second batch. The first was much easier to work with and creamier. I would keep the extra little bit of butter. These hold together very well after baked. I did notice on my Pampered chef stone they baked in 9 minutes perfectly with very light browning on the bottom. Since I needed a cool cookie sheet for the last batch, I used my non stick cookie sheet with some parchment paper, they cooked in 6 minutes and almost burned, bottoms much darker. I love my stone cookie sheet, makes all the difference in baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Tasty cookies! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good! I've made it as the recipe states and with 1/4 tsp of salt instead of half...I prefer it with 1/4 tsp but is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hadn't made spritz cookies in 20 years. This is very easy to work with. I actually liked the wasy the dough oozed out a tad after a "click" from the gun to complete the cookie. The reviews scared me from adding the rum extract, but next time, I will. They are actually better the next day, in my opinion! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought these were delicious, however I also had trouble with it being a bit too dry for the cookie press. I wound up using the saw tooth disc and made some raspberry jelly filled cookie sandwiches... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
To thick for the cookie press, added more butter (about 3/4 stick) and perfect. The taste is just like the name Rich and Buttery! I did not experience any aftertaste as others mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States