Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Pretty good. Didn't like the after taste that much. For my first spritz cookie it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I thought this was not only one of the best cookies reciepes I ever tasted, but one of the easiest I have ever made. The kids just loved them. Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I agree with KARLA13, the preparation is easy but the cookie after-taste isn't that appealing. Although they looked nice, I couldn't give them out because of the after-taste. I make spriz cookies a lot and this taste was like no other...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
These cookies were very quick and easy to make. I used lemon flavor instead of the almond as I don't care for almond. I thought they were very good and as some the reviews had mentioned I didn't notice any after - taste. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family loved this cookie recipe. I didn't put any sprinkles on before baking - but when they cooled I dipped it in melted chocolate then sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
sounds good, going to make this evening, but i am going to put cocanut extract in it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Wonderfully easy to make...if desired, try mint extract instead of the almond and make them "thumbprint" cookies with marmalade in the centers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita, California, USA
Living In: Pelham, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe because of the reviews. I have never had any luck making press cookies, but using this recipe was a breeze! Really has a good taste and very easy to use in the press. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
YUMMY! AND FINALLY I've found a Spritz cookie recipe I will keep FOREVER!! :) I did modify the recipe, though, by using only 1/4t almond flavoring and 1/4 t vanilla flavoring. There was no bitter after-taste, only the melt-in-your-mouth taste of buttery spritz. The confectioner's sugar also makes this cookie very smooth. GREAT recipe! It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The cookies came out great. I needed to work the dough a bit to get them to spritz out nicely, but the flavor and texture were great. Defenitely no strange after taste!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States