Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was a bit dry. I added a little milk to the dough to increase the moisture and make it easier to use, which really helped. The cookies turned out great! Probably the best Sritz I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I've had many spritz recipes over my 50+ years but this is by far the best. They taste like those delicate butter cookies that cost lots of money at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is everything I remember spritz cookies being when I was growing up- Yum! I did add the extra butter as suggested and left out the almond, as I don't care for it. I thought I was going to have the same "dry dough " issues others had, but I just had not mixed long enough. Cookies are headed to a cookie exchange , and I will be making more to keep :) thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cesson
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I love almond extract so I kept the original recipe amount otherwise I agree with other posts that it should be reduced, it is a very strong flavor here. I had no problem with the dough being too stiff for my press but I used my Kitchen Aid to bring it all together so I think the answer is to keep mixing. I think I will use salted butter next time and omit the 1/2 tsp of salt. I made smaller cookies and they were done at 6 minutes on the dot so watch the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cesson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
One of my all time favourite cookie recipes. These are easy to make, and they are very rich and buttery. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These were very easy and tasted wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Follow the recipe exactly and let them fully cool on their baking sheets. They taste awesome the next day. I might add some extra white sugar on top of the confectioner's, next time, since I like sweeter butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are heavenly! I did add two more tablespoons butter than the recipe called for and I omitted the salt altogether (I use salted butter, so no need to add more). They came out melt-in-your-mouth perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These always are delicious and they're extremely easy to use with a cookie press. I've made them numerous times now and I have never had a problem from the first pressing to the last, as with other recipes that soften way too much with time. They come out crispy on the bottom but have a light, airy texture. My husband's grandmother always made cookies like these but would never give me the recipe. Well, ha! I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Terrific! Delish! Used lemon extract instead of almond...and added an add'l 2 Tbl of butter. Dough was beautiful. Divided dough and colored for SPRING cookies! Butterflies, Flowers, Shamrocks...Cookies were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States