Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
No offense but this recipe is incomplete. The mix was way too thick so I had to add two tablespoons of milk to the recipe. Not the best spritz cookie I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made this cookies and they turned out so delicious that I will be making these for years to come. I did end up not adding the last 1/4 cup of the flour mixture and the consistency for the cookie press was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I agree with others. It had kind of an after taste. They were good but I don't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Followed the recipe and my cookies came out perfect! I made the dough the night before and refrigerated. The next morning I just let it come to room temp. and softened with a hand mixer. I dyed half red/half green and pressed tree's and wreaths. Reminds me of the spritz cookies my mom made back in the 50's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
WARNING: Do not bake at 400! I don't know what I was thinking following that, the bottoms started turning brown while the tops were uncooked. They do also blob out of shape as another reviewer said, my Christmas trees look more like leaves. As far as taste, yes they taste good, verrrry buttery, as the name states. Maybe baking at 350 would solve the blobbing out of shape as well, not sure, but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Read the rest of the reviews and couldn't believe it! they TASTE good, but, since these are spritz cookies, I had to give them a two. Every shape I did looked like a blob, even after refrigeration on a cold cookie sheet. Every single one......I know I got the recipe right. Doubled it, but that should not have been a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
It was bit crumbly for me..I had to keep adding splashes of half and half till it could be pressed..Really good cookie!! This is what I was looking for...first time making spritz...came out perfect on the press!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is very similar to the recipe my mother used for 50 years. I may suggest using half butter and half Crisco and dropping the almond extract. I do a couple of other things also but they are personal adventures. lol This recipe can be manipulated in many ways-- Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my first spritz attempt and mmmmmm! Definitely a keeper. They could use a little more flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved these! This was my first time using a cookie press and this recipe did not disappoint. I did not have almond extract so I subbed grated orange zest and 1 T juice fom the orange. Mmmmmmmmmm! I also added 2 more tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States