Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very dry and hard to work with and I didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Followed instructions omitting the almond extract (didn't have), this recipe didn't go through my Pampered Chef cookie press, had to make round cookies, not as pretty. Will not be using this one again. Found the recipe that came with the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been making sprintz cookies for over 30 years. I always look for new recipes, but I did not care for this one. If a cookie fell off the rack, it crumbled to pieces. It felt like sand in your mouth when you tried to eat one. I am not the average baker. I know what I am doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe, absolutely love it. I am a big fan of the Dutch (or Danish, depends of the brand you buy)butter cookies that come in the holiday tins, so we were looking for something like that. These cookis are even better. They hold their shape very well and almost melt in your mouth. We have never seem to have found a sugar cookie recipe that works for us but enjoy this so much we may not even bother with them any more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
wonderful!!! my whole family loved them!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkwapick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
this is the one...I was remembering a Christmas favorite and am so happy to have found it here. Yay!!! I added a bit less butter and rolled them out into a log and sliced out the portions and pressed them with a cookie stamp. Excellent!! (I did not have a press) now I will go get one as these are the Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam crane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were delicious for spritz. Easy! I also added 2 tbs of butter more AND, wait for it, about 2 tbs of Baileys! Yum! I am not sure how much because I did free hand pour. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Way too dry for the press, and after you spend the time fighting to get something on the cookie sheet...they come out bland and unappetizing. Wouldn't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the butter in the recipe by 2 T, but otherwise left the recipe the sam. Dough was perfect! Finished cookies tasted exactly as they should. I think the 'aftertaste' comments were a result of people's personal preferences--there's no aftertaste in my opinion, just perfect buttery goodness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is fabulous!!! I've been making spritz cookies for years & this recipe is the best. Everything came out beautifully without any problems. It may be the result of using confectioners sugar instead of the granulated. Whatever, they were easy to make & will look so pretty on my cookie trays. My grandkids & great grandkids really enjoy these. Made it exactly as written except I used all vanilla extract. (1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla) delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States