Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The cookies were tasty enough, but the dough was very difficult to work with. The biggest problem, however, was that the cookie dough spread out and lost its shape as it baked. My Christmas trees looked like blobs. I make cookie press or "spritz" cookies every year, but from a similar recipe that uses regular white granulated sugar instead of confectioner's sugar. That's the only explanation I can think of, but I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the almond extract and following other reviews, added more butter but just about 1 tablespoon more. I've been searching for years for the perfect Spritz recipe and I have finally found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Best butter press cookie recipe I have found to date! I cut back on the almond by 1/2 but other than that, perfect!!!! I will be making these for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today with my cookie press. I finally learned how to operate it properly and these cookies turned out great. The dough was just the right consistency and went through easily. I did not have almond extract and used all vanilla. My butter was salted and I still added the pinch of salt and did not find them to be too salty. They were buttery and delicious. I will use this recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed the reviews and decreased the amount of almond milk and salt. I also used egg whites instead of yolks for lower calories. Good recipe, perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have tried spritz cookies before, but always with not great results. This recipe turned out great, the only change I made was to omit almond extract after reading some reviews. I LOVE Vanilla, may be next time I'll add more of it! This yielded about 5 dozen cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The cookies came out really nice. I put the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes because I came really close to bashing my cookie press, it was that frustrating trying to work with the freshly mixed batter. But since I could have guessed that would happen (not the first time I used the press...)I'll still hand over 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I normally am not a fan of spritz cookies because they are so dry and often tasteless, but that is not the case with this recipe! I made a batch for my neighbor and seriously wished I had not given them so many. The only thing I changed was using butter flavor instead of almond (which I didn't have on hand), which I think really enhanced the buttery goodness. The cookies came out moist and soft after about 10 mins in my oven. Next time I will definitely make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
5 star recipe! Kids couldn't get enough. I've been searching for an absolute awesome spritz recipe and finally found it. I truely think what makes this recipe soar above all others is the confectioners' sugar instead of granulated sugar. We found there to be no after-taste neither. Wouldn't change a thing, it is perfect! We are now starting a new tradition with making these also for Easter. Happy Easter and Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made these to take to work. A few of the ladies said they were good. But I didn't get the "Wow, Who made this" like with other recipes I've taken to work. They were fun to make and did taste good. But nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States