Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Almost broke my $75 cookie press - not a cheap one. Too dry & thick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were the best! Instead of putting them in the cookie press, I rolled them out into balls and hand pressed. Oh my goodness...they were wonderful. So buttery and flavorful. I did cut down on the almond to 1 tsp and on the vanilla to 2 tsp. Other than that, I made as is. I was shocked at how good these were. This is a MUST KEEP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
disappointing......this dough was way too stiff to come thru the press. so i made dough again and cut flour back to less than 2 cups. worked a lot better but still kinda flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This dough was easy to work with, but I felt it didn't have much flavor. Kind of doughy tasting. Maybe I'm spoiled by Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this cookie & the "butter snow flakes" from this site I liked the other cookie better this is a drier cookie and I had a problem with the dough coming out of the pampered chef cookie press. Make sure you watch bake time they brown quickly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was a very delicious recipe! My husband said it is the best one he's ever tasted. I followed the recipe but I used 1 whole egg instead of yolk and a little more butter. Worked excellent in the cookie press. I honestly had a wonderful baking experience with this recipe! Thank you! It does help to chill the baking pans before pressing cookies on them and I didn't need to chill the dough at all. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are really great spritz cookies! I love the flavor, it is just what I was looking for. I colored some of the dough red and some green, while leaving some just plain white. Because the dough got soft when I was kneading in the food color, I put it in the fridge for a while...not a good idea. The dough got so hard that it wouldn't even go through the cookie press. I had to soften it up again in my hands before I could use it. To make the cookies, I used my cookie press inserts to make white snowflakes, green wreaths and Christmas trees, and red poinsettias. I used my round Christmas sprinkles to decorate the Christmas trees, some Wilton sparkling sugar for the snowflakes, and holly berry and leaves sprinkles for the wreathes. They looked so pretty, and are going to make an excellent addition to my Christmas cookie trays! Thanks so much for sharing...these are great! I am going to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
HINT!!!!! try adding a 8oz of Cream Cheese for the ones that love cream cheese and they cool less time and are creamy and soft! will be just a better cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tra72
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I'm new to using a cookie press and have been looking for the best spritz/butter cookie recipe to use and I think I found it with this one. It's super easy and really good. It made slightly over 3 dozen cookies for me. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tra72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good cookie! I used only vanilla extract and they were still very tasty! The dough was very soft and easy to manage in my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States