Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
The dough was very dry and was hard to use in a cookie press. I'd choose one of the other recipes that have the cream cheese in them. They were kind of bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good cookies. I did reduce the amt of vanilla and almond extracts per other reviewers suggestion. My cookie press broke so I ended up having to roll and cut these and with small cookie cutters and they rolled and cut great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious. Hands down my favorite cookie! I don't have a cookie press...I just use my piping bag fitted with a star tip. It works like a dream. And I LOVE the almond and butter flavor!! They Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so gooood! They are easy to mix up and work great in my cookie press, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Loved this! Used a Kitchenaid mixer and C&B press. Added 2 tablespoons butter, omitted almond extract and doubled vanilla — tips from other users. I added an extra minute cooking time, as the first batch at 6 minutes were slightly overdone. These were perfect and I can't wait to experiment with other colors. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have never tasted a cookie I did not like...until now. Neither my boyfriend or I would eat them. Tasted like playdough. Perhaps unsalted butter would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
If you think the dough is too stiff and dry, then keep mixing! At first I found the dough to be too stiff to be put through the cookie press, so I returned it to the mixer and beat the dough for at least another 2 minutes. Then it was perfect! The only change I made was to use 1 tsp. almond extract. Next time I might use even more. These cookies are light, crisp, not too sweet and of course, buttery! As always, I used real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is an okay recipe. I expected more buttery shortbread taste and these don't deliver on that. Would look good on a cookie tray, but that's it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Perfect as written. Tips: 1. Measure flour correctly by spooning flour into the measuring cup and then level off. Do not scoop & pack. 2. Be patient. I use my Oster Kitchen Center stand mixer and I was starting to get concerned the dough was too dry but I was patient and it mixed up beautifully and worked perfectly in my Crate & Barrel Cookie Press. I baked for 6 minutes and cooled for 2-3 minutes on the cookie sheet before moving the cookies to a cooling rack lined with paper towels. The flavor is great, they melt in your mouth and don't taste greasy. Thanks Sheri for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Super good cookies, instead of almond extract (we didn't have any) we used peppermint extract. Husband and kids liked much better...we made 2 batches one of each, we all decided peppermint was better =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Displaying results 181-190 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States