Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
The dough was very dry and was hard to use in a cookie press. I'd choose one of the other recipes that have the cream cheese in them. They were kind of bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good cookies. I did reduce the amt of vanilla and almond extracts per other reviewers suggestion. My cookie press broke so I ended up having to roll and cut these and with small cookie cutters and they rolled and cut great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious. Hands down my favorite cookie! I don't have a cookie press...I just use my piping bag fitted with a star tip. It works like a dream. And I LOVE the almond and butter flavor!! They Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so gooood! They are easy to mix up and work great in my cookie press, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Loved this! Used a Kitchenaid mixer and C&B press. Added 2 tablespoons butter, omitted almond extract and doubled vanilla — tips from other users. I added an extra minute cooking time, as the first batch at 6 minutes were slightly overdone. These were perfect and I can't wait to experiment with other colors. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have never tasted a cookie I did not like...until now. Neither my boyfriend or I would eat them. Tasted like playdough. Perhaps unsalted butter would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
If you think the dough is too stiff and dry, then keep mixing! At first I found the dough to be too stiff to be put through the cookie press, so I returned it to the mixer and beat the dough for at least another 2 minutes. Then it was perfect! The only change I made was to use 1 tsp. almond extract. Next time I might use even more. These cookies are light, crisp, not too sweet and of course, buttery! As always, I used real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is an okay recipe. I expected more buttery shortbread taste and these don't deliver on that. Would look good on a cookie tray, but that's it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Perfect as written. Tips: 1. Measure flour correctly by spooning flour into the measuring cup and then level off. Do not scoop & pack. 2. Be patient. I use my Oster Kitchen Center stand mixer and I was starting to get concerned the dough was too dry but I was patient and it mixed up beautifully and worked perfectly in my Crate & Barrel Cookie Press. I baked for 6 minutes and cooled for 2-3 minutes on the cookie sheet before moving the cookies to a cooling rack lined with paper towels. The flavor is great, they melt in your mouth and don't taste greasy. Thanks Sheri for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Super good cookies, instead of almond extract (we didn't have any) we used peppermint extract. Husband and kids liked much better...we made 2 batches one of each, we all decided peppermint was better =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Displaying results 181-190 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States