Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Perfect as written. Tips: 1. Measure flour correctly by spooning flour into the measuring cup and then level off. Do not scoop & pack. 2. Be patient. I use my Oster Kitchen Center stand mixer and I was starting to get concerned the dough was too dry but I was patient and it mixed up beautifully and worked perfectly in my Crate & Barrel Cookie Press. I baked for 6 minutes and cooled for 2-3 minutes on the cookie sheet before moving the cookies to a cooling rack lined with paper towels. The flavor is great, they melt in your mouth and don't taste greasy. Thanks Sheri for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Super good cookies, instead of almond extract (we didn't have any) we used peppermint extract. Husband and kids liked much better...we made 2 batches one of each, we all decided peppermint was better =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Almost broke my $75 cookie press - not a cheap one. Too dry & thick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were the best! Instead of putting them in the cookie press, I rolled them out into balls and hand pressed. Oh my goodness...they were wonderful. So buttery and flavorful. I did cut down on the almond to 1 tsp and on the vanilla to 2 tsp. Other than that, I made as is. I was shocked at how good these were. This is a MUST KEEP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
disappointing......this dough was way too stiff to come thru the press. so i made dough again and cut flour back to less than 2 cups. worked a lot better but still kinda flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This dough was easy to work with, but I felt it didn't have much flavor. Kind of doughy tasting. Maybe I'm spoiled by Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this cookie & the "butter snow flakes" from this site I liked the other cookie better this is a drier cookie and I had a problem with the dough coming out of the pampered chef cookie press. Make sure you watch bake time they brown quickly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was a very delicious recipe! My husband said it is the best one he's ever tasted. I followed the recipe but I used 1 whole egg instead of yolk and a little more butter. Worked excellent in the cookie press. I honestly had a wonderful baking experience with this recipe! Thank you! It does help to chill the baking pans before pressing cookies on them and I didn't need to chill the dough at all. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are really great spritz cookies! I love the flavor, it is just what I was looking for. I colored some of the dough red and some green, while leaving some just plain white. Because the dough got soft when I was kneading in the food color, I put it in the fridge for a while...not a good idea. The dough got so hard that it wouldn't even go through the cookie press. I had to soften it up again in my hands before I could use it. To make the cookies, I used my cookie press inserts to make white snowflakes, green wreaths and Christmas trees, and red poinsettias. I used my round Christmas sprinkles to decorate the Christmas trees, some Wilton sparkling sugar for the snowflakes, and holly berry and leaves sprinkles for the wreathes. They looked so pretty, and are going to make an excellent addition to my Christmas cookie trays! Thanks so much for sharing...these are great! I am going to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
HINT!!!!! try adding a 8oz of Cream Cheese for the ones that love cream cheese and they cool less time and are creamy and soft! will be just a better cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States