Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
smooth texture. I omitted the almond extract and added more vanilla. It came out my cookie press just fine. These remind me of vanilla cookies my mother used to bake when I was young. I'm sure you could add other extracts to vary up the flavors.. overall a very tasty, light smooth vanilla cookie. thanks to sheri for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
best spritz recipe i've found yet! instead of almond extract, i opted for peppermint...very lightly mint flavored, the vanilla with it made it such a good mint flavor, and so buttery...yummy! if you like peppermint, i'd add a light peppermint frosting on top and add crushed candy canes: 2 TBSP butter softened, 1 1/2 c confectioners sugar, 2 TBSP milk, 1/8 to 1/4 tsp peppermint extract, 2 to 3 drops food coloring if desired, crushed mint candy or candy canes if desired. in small bowl beat butter until light and fluffy, add other ingredients, beat until smooth, frost cooled cookies and top with crushed candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe! it was very easy and perfect. very soft and melt in your mouth cookies. It was a big hit in my son's cookie exchange party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Better than the recipe that came with my cookie press, AND no crisco! My go to spritz recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
The dough was very dry and was hard to use in a cookie press. I'd choose one of the other recipes that have the cream cheese in them. They were kind of bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good cookies. I did reduce the amt of vanilla and almond extracts per other reviewers suggestion. My cookie press broke so I ended up having to roll and cut these and with small cookie cutters and they rolled and cut great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious. Hands down my favorite cookie! I don't have a cookie press...I just use my piping bag fitted with a star tip. It works like a dream. And I LOVE the almond and butter flavor!! They Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so gooood! They are easy to mix up and work great in my cookie press, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Loved this! Used a Kitchenaid mixer and C&B press. Added 2 tablespoons butter, omitted almond extract and doubled vanilla — tips from other users. I added an extra minute cooking time, as the first batch at 6 minutes were slightly overdone. These were perfect and I can't wait to experiment with other colors. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have never tasted a cookie I did not like...until now. Neither my boyfriend or I would eat them. Tasted like playdough. Perhaps unsalted butter would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States