Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe uses way too much flour to make a dough. I will add more of the other ingredients to stretch it and make it usable. Right now all I have is crumbles of floury nothingness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! My family has made spritz for years but this recipe intrigued me because it called for confectioner's sugar instead of granulated. This difference made a hug difference in how tender the cookie is, fantastic! The only change I made was to reduce the amount of almond extract to 1/4 tsp to reduce the after taste, similar to others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Did not work as "spritz" cookies, but delicious as rolled out, cookie cutter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was disappointed in these! I wanted to make spritz cookies and couldn't find my grandmother's recipe which is always a winner. From memory it seemed like the same ingredients (except for the almond extract) so I gave them a try. The dough was very firm..hard to press out and flavor was lacking something, even though I upped the amount of vanilla called for. I'm going back to searching for Granny's recipe. I won't make this one again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it. The entire family enjoyed these. I did adapt the recipe after reading several reviews. I added 2 tablespoons butter and added a tab more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
For the very first using my cookie press this worked wonderfully! I used only vanilla and added the extra butter as per the other reviews I also lowered the temp to 375 and only cooked them for 4-5 min and they came out nice and soft and can't keep my children out of them. This will become a Christmas tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
As many have said, this is a delicious recipe. Likewise, I used extra butter-3/4 a stick, and I used only half the almond extract while replacing the other 1/4 teaspoon with vanilla. That being said, the problems that others had with the recipe could be as simple as slightly imprecise measuring or not creaming, blending or mixing enough. Peace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this recipe today..the cookies were fantastic!!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
prepared as above, turns out great and this was y first attempt at spritz cookies and the use of a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So I tried the recipe their way and the cookies were not very good. Basically if you change these few things they should work. First cut the sugar to one cup. Also cut down the almond extract and salt in half. Also use just one whole egg and add 1 tbsp milk. It works for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States