Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I liked the flavor, but it was too solid for my cookie press. I used another recipe and the press worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KLP7
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cookies came out perfect, followed recipe exactly, used stand mixer, will definitely make again and make spritz cookies more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made spritz for years, and used this recipe for the first time. The dough was too stiff and didn't work well in the cookie press. I doubled the recipe, and wound up throwing it all away. It probably needed less flour, or more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Liked it as is, no changes. It worked well in my cookie press. I was looking for something closer to a butter cookie, and while this is close, it's not quite what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I make spritz cookies every Christmas. This is the best receipt ever. This is the one I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated except realized after I had started I didn't have any almond extract so just used all vanilla. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I Made these tonight with my child. They are delicious and very festive. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/4 tsp vanilla & 1/4 tsp almond extract. I thought the dough was going to be too thick, but it worked perfectly with my Wilton Cookie press. I used a light spray of cooking spray on the baking sheet. The dough made perfect cookies every time and no post baking sticking. These will be a holiday tradition. We used green food coloring & sugar sprinkles to decorate. My child loved making these! Its the best cookie press dough I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Worked great just as written. Other recipes resulted in crumbly cookies. These turned out great. No need to look any further. One hint - when re-using the cookie sheet, it was still too warm. A quick wash and rinse with cool water and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love the buttery taste! Easy dough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I agree with many others. Cookie has a very unappealing taste. It was also to think to go thru my cookie press. After a while I gave up and made them like sugar cookies that are rolled in balls. Even dipping them in coloured sugars didn't give them enough flavour. They will not make the gift boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States