Butter Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is just a wonderful 'classic' pound cake recipe. As a young person (age 22), I struggle to find ways to cook things and make them taste like grandma made it, but this recipe is a real keeper for me! And its very easy as far as pound cakes go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is probably one of the best if not the best pound cake recipe I have ever made. I have made cream cheese, sour cream, buttermilk, etc and whipping cream still seems to be the best to me. I also sell cakes at my work place and of all the pound cakes, my co-worker's order this one the most. So how anybody could say this recipe needs to be taken off the list is totally absurb to me and probably they probably didn't follow the directions correctly. This is definitely an easy no fail recipe. I also have used various flavorings combinations and all have worked out very well. This cake is very moist, easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
yum! i almost ruined this cake because my pan was too small and it started overflowing the sides and then took forever to cook in the middle, but it still ended up delish! it took a long time to make and was my first pound cake, but it was worth it! not too sweet, very heavy and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was the best pound cake I ever had. My family (1 husband 2 small kids) ate the whole thing in 2 nights!! It took awhile to make but worth every minute. This will definitely be apart of my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is a very easy recipe to follow. The cake looks very beautiful. I find this cake to be a little bit on the sweet side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
My kids and I had fun making this cake and the cake is easy to make and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Good to the last crumb, and easy, easy, easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I've baked this recipe for about 6 months, my family loved it and I baked this only recipe for pound cake ever since. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is my favorite pound cake to make. My friends and family love it. This cake is gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I love to bake! I have always had trouble with my cakes following when I try to make a pound cake from scratch (without a box mix). This recipe was easy to follow and the finished product was gone in two days. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States