Butter Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is the best pound cake omg so good it takes time but it's worth it I put strawberries n cool whip on it it's too die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Everyone at my house LOVED this! I left out the lemon and substituted almond extract. I also halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. I had to bake it longer, but it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deeberry
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love love this recipe!!! Light and moist. ...Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This cake turned out perfect! I am new to baking so I have been trying several different simple cake recipes. I am very picky when it comes to cake so when I say it was good it was GOOD! I did add a box of instant lemon pudding and 1/2 tsp of baking powder and baking soda. But the whipping cream definitely made the cake very moist. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe,only thing I did different was a cup of pistachios,finely chopped on the cake as I put it in for baking and five minutes before I took it out of the oven I put ten ferrero rocher chocolates on top...well cannot put a picture as there is just a small piece remaining!! Thank you,gor this perfect recipe:) we love it:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Easy to make, and delicious. Like others I used vanilla extract. For those who didnt like it or better yet request to remove from list, you might want to try baking it again. As a very good baker it should be easy to bake this cake. Its easy, standard and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is the best recipe I've ever known for this particular cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this recipe last night. I followed it exactly. I used to loaf pans and they came out moist. I did bake it only an hour and 20 minutes. It's dense but moist and buttery. Perfect. I've made many a pound cake and this is the best one. My husband loved it and so did my entire painting class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
After reading the good reviews, I was excited about trying this recipe.I went out and bought the expensive ingredients (Lemon extract 5.49, heavy cream pint 3.09). The cake came out really bad. It's like a giant biscuit. I had to leave it in longer than 1 1/2 hours also because it was not baked enough by that time. I don't regret trying the recipe, but there is no do over with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States