Butter Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I don't know what I am doing wrong. This is the 2nd recipe I have used and they both fell and didn't cook in the middle. My tube pan is very old and the kind that the tube/bottom lift out, it leaked alot both times. Maybe a new tube pan is the trick. I am going to try again but not for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is the best pound cake omg so good it takes time but it's worth it I put strawberries n cool whip on it it's too die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Everyone at my house LOVED this! I left out the lemon and substituted almond extract. I also halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. I had to bake it longer, but it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deeberry
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love love this recipe!!! Light and moist. ...Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This cake turned out perfect! I am new to baking so I have been trying several different simple cake recipes. I am very picky when it comes to cake so when I say it was good it was GOOD! I did add a box of instant lemon pudding and 1/2 tsp of baking powder and baking soda. But the whipping cream definitely made the cake very moist. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe,only thing I did different was a cup of pistachios,finely chopped on the cake as I put it in for baking and five minutes before I took it out of the oven I put ten ferrero rocher chocolates on top...well cannot put a picture as there is just a small piece remaining!! Thank you,gor this perfect recipe:) we love it:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Easy to make, and delicious. Like others I used vanilla extract. For those who didnt like it or better yet request to remove from list, you might want to try baking it again. As a very good baker it should be easy to bake this cake. Its easy, standard and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is the best recipe I've ever known for this particular cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this recipe last night. I followed it exactly. I used to loaf pans and they came out moist. I did bake it only an hour and 20 minutes. It's dense but moist and buttery. Perfect. I've made many a pound cake and this is the best one. My husband loved it and so did my entire painting class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States