Butter Pecan Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These really are fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and had really great results. The flavor is excellent. Watch how full you fill the cups or you'll have stuck filling all over your pan - but they'll taste great no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is a very easy recipe to follow. I highly recommend it. It's even easier if you buy the store bought crust - 2 inch sweet tart shells. Bake the shells for 8 minutes at 400 degree tobrown. Great for pot-lucks. Also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
If you want something really quick, this is it. (I bought tart shells.) I've never had pecan pie, so I don't know if it does taste like the real thing. This is the second time I've made them. Do not serve them chilled! They'll be like hard candy wrapped in pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Thank you so much 4 this recipe. At least 5 years ago I had purchased the Land O lake recipe book and of course this recipe of "Pecan Tarts" was inside the book, unfortunately I had lost the book. Anyways Im very greatful to this person that placed this recipe online. This recipe 4 "Pecan tarts" are thee best! Trust me! I have made many differnt recipes 4 "Pecan tarts" and find that these are the best "tarts" ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Like that potato chip commercial--betcha can't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These little tartlets are delicious! They do taste just like a pecan pie. They did take me a while to make, but my mini muffin pan is pretty small. I would suggest using a pan for 24 mini muffins instead of 12. These also freeze beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Not only do these tarts taste incredible,they also make a beautiful presentation. They are easy to make, which is always a plus. I'll definitely be baking these little goodies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
These little tarts were absolutely delicious! I made them for a Thanksgiving potluck and they were a hit! I didn't have any almond extract, and used vanilla instead..they were still very very good! I was afraid they would be hard to make, but they were relatively quite easy. The time making them is forgotten when you bight into these yummy delights! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I am now starting my 3rd "batch" of these great tartlets. My family loves them, very easy to make. Couple of short cuts made it fool-proof. I use a cookie scoop, (similar to ice cream scoop to get consistency in size). These are dropped into pan and a shot glass dipped in powdered sugar keeps it from sticking when pressing dough to get "cup" shape. Chocolate dropped into the cup before filling is a nice taste surprise as coconut placed on top before the last baking. Highly reccommend this recipe. It will now be on of my holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Escalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The tarts taste amazing, when brought to a work potluck there were none left after the first half hour. The crust, in my opinion, really makes these tarts, since it's not your usual pie crust. When it comes to preparing however, the crust does puff up quite a bit. And for me, less seemed to be more. If I tried to fill the shells up to the brim with the filling, they ended up crumbling, or looked fairly unpresentable. However, I still had more than enough beautiful tarts, and definitely plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States