Butter Pecan Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is a very easy recipe to follow. I highly recommend it. It's even easier if you buy the store bought crust - 2 inch sweet tart shells. Bake the shells for 8 minutes at 400 degree tobrown. Great for pot-lucks. Also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
If you want something really quick, this is it. (I bought tart shells.) I've never had pecan pie, so I don't know if it does taste like the real thing. This is the second time I've made them. Do not serve them chilled! They'll be like hard candy wrapped in pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Delicious, easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Thank you so much 4 this recipe. At least 5 years ago I had purchased the Land O lake recipe book and of course this recipe of "Pecan Tarts" was inside the book, unfortunately I had lost the book. Anyways Im very greatful to this person that placed this recipe online. This recipe 4 "Pecan tarts" are thee best! Trust me! I have made many differnt recipes 4 "Pecan tarts" and find that these are the best "tarts" ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Like that potato chip commercial--betcha can't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These little tartlets are delicious! They do taste just like a pecan pie. They did take me a while to make, but my mini muffin pan is pretty small. I would suggest using a pan for 24 mini muffins instead of 12. These also freeze beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Not only do these tarts taste incredible,they also make a beautiful presentation. They are easy to make, which is always a plus. I'll definitely be baking these little goodies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
These little tarts were absolutely delicious! I made them for a Thanksgiving potluck and they were a hit! I didn't have any almond extract, and used vanilla instead..they were still very very good! I was afraid they would be hard to make, but they were relatively quite easy. The time making them is forgotten when you bight into these yummy delights! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I am now starting my 3rd "batch" of these great tartlets. My family loves them, very easy to make. Couple of short cuts made it fool-proof. I use a cookie scoop, (similar to ice cream scoop to get consistency in size). These are dropped into pan and a shot glass dipped in powdered sugar keeps it from sticking when pressing dough to get "cup" shape. Chocolate dropped into the cup before filling is a nice taste surprise as coconut placed on top before the last baking. Highly reccommend this recipe. It will now be on of my holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Escalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
First off, do not use paper cupcake liners!! The filling will essentially 'glue' the liner to the crust/filling and will be virtually impossible to remove. The filling did not taste ‘exactly’ like pecan pie either; I thought it tasted like a caramel pecan pie. Not a bad flavor, though. I was unable to eat more than a half of a pie because these pies had a thick and sticky caramel-ish texture that was too difficult to chew due to minor jaw problems. This recipe only yielded about 35-40 mini pies, because the filling was not sufficient (but it had cooled some by the time I filled my last batch). Since I do not care for vanilla wafers plain, I put them in my food processor with some sugar and a little melted butter, and processed until finely ground. This made an excellent crust. I probably will not try this recipe again mainly due to the fact that I can not chew them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States