Butter Pecan Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Not only do these tarts taste incredible,they also make a beautiful presentation. They are easy to make, which is always a plus. I'll definitely be baking these little goodies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These little tartlets are delicious! They do taste just like a pecan pie. They did take me a while to make, but my mini muffin pan is pretty small. I would suggest using a pan for 24 mini muffins instead of 12. These also freeze beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Like that potato chip commercial--betcha can't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Thank you so much 4 this recipe. At least 5 years ago I had purchased the Land O lake recipe book and of course this recipe of "Pecan Tarts" was inside the book, unfortunately I had lost the book. Anyways Im very greatful to this person that placed this recipe online. This recipe 4 "Pecan tarts" are thee best! Trust me! I have made many differnt recipes 4 "Pecan tarts" and find that these are the best "tarts" ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Delicious, easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
If you want something really quick, this is it. (I bought tart shells.) I've never had pecan pie, so I don't know if it does taste like the real thing. This is the second time I've made them. Do not serve them chilled! They'll be like hard candy wrapped in pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is a very easy recipe to follow. I highly recommend it. It's even easier if you buy the store bought crust - 2 inch sweet tart shells. Bake the shells for 8 minutes at 400 degree tobrown. Great for pot-lucks. Also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States