Butter Pecan Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I made these at Christmas, and they were a huge hit!! They are a nice sturdy cookie that packs and ships well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I think that toasting the nuts, adds a wonderful flavor, that makes this cookie different from others like it. I relly like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I made them as a treat for my boyfriend, and he gobbled up almost the entire recipe. I'm making them again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This recipe is great! I have been making them for a couple of years now for my husband, and they are his favorite. If you turn down the oven temperature to 350, the cookies are soft and chewy. People who don't even like nuts love these cookies. I will be using this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good cookie, changed temp to 350 and cookies came out softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
if you love butter pecan ice cream, you'll love these! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
OUTSTANDING cookie recipe!! I accidentally bought ground pecans instead of chopped, so my cookies were made with a 10-ounce package of ground pecans, but they came out delicious nonetheless. I was concerned that they would be too dry and have a bitter taste because of the ground pecans, but aside from baking up darker, with a flecked appearance, they are truly delicious. Even though I used the ground pecans, I still made sure to cook them in the skillet for five minutes...I think that step just makes this cookie! Thanks for posting this recipe, Jennifer; I'll be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are easy to make. They made a hard cookie with a great taste. Perfect for shipping and gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These cookies are WONDERFUL! Chop the pecans very small, and keep the cookies small, and everyone will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
so so so yummy! had to force myself to stop eating the dough, and the cookies were just as amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priscilla.s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States