Butter Pecan Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This recipe is great! I have been making them for a couple of years now for my husband, and they are his favorite. If you turn down the oven temperature to 350, the cookies are soft and chewy. People who don't even like nuts love these cookies. I will be using this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
followed excatly except only baked 8.5 mins were good when warm but started firming as they cooled and an hr later were so hard that you had to use thyem as dunkers. They were baked on parchment at 350. as dunkers they rate a 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were a big hit with people in my office. Not too sweet, for the nut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Just as promised, a delicious butter pecan cookie. I only had salted butter, so i just cut the amount of salt in half in the recipe and it turned out great. Don't skip the toasting step, it really does enhance the nutty flavor. I also decreased the oven temp to 360 and baked for 10 min and they were crunchy on the edges and chewy in the middle--just how we like them! This was a nice change of pace from the regular cookies out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Great cookie recipe! I am a lover of nuts and this has alot of pecans in it. This is a really great chewie, buttery cookie that has wonderful butterscotch flavor. I thought toasting the pecans was a great flavor enhancer and made the nuts oh, so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies are very good! It's like a chocolate chip cookie, only with buttered pecans instead of chocolate chips. Don't skip the parchment, it keeps the bottoms from getting over-browned :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I made these at Christmas, and they were a huge hit!! They are a nice sturdy cookie that packs and ships well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent cookie! Not too sweet, and the pinch of salt makes it so much better. I only baked it for about 8 min, then put it on broil for 1 minute. Such a pretty golden brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are awesome! I just added "Vanilla, Butter, & Nut" flavoring.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I've never reviewed a recipe before because I usually wind up tweaking it a little. I didn't need to change this one at all. And what a result! This recipe goes to the top of the list on my cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States