Butter Pecan Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe flopped for me and I'm not sure why. Because there have been so many positive reviews, I tend to think it was an error my part, but I reviewed everything I did and am sure I followed this recipe to a "t". My cookies spread flat and thin and were therefore hard and cripy. I may try this recipe again and modify my review based on the results. Thanks for sharing, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these for my mother-in-law who doesn't like chocolate, and she loved these! Everyone did. They are very buttery and not overly sweet. I added toffee bits - about half a bag, because I love "chunks" in my cookies, and I call them "butter brickle bites." I may cut down on the sugar this time because the toffee sweetens them up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Thank you so much, Jennifer! I have been trying to find a recipe like my grandmother's. She always stocked her cookie jar with these and if they ran out, she had waxed paper rolls in the freezer and sliced them right off onto the baking sheet. It brought back some wonderful memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great cookie recipe, they were just perfect in every way. I thought these were bakery quality! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
followed excatly except only baked 8.5 mins were good when warm but started firming as they cooled and an hr later were so hard that you had to use thyem as dunkers. They were baked on parchment at 350. as dunkers they rate a 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were a big hit with people in my office. Not too sweet, for the nut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent cookie! Not too sweet, and the pinch of salt makes it so much better. I only baked it for about 8 min, then put it on broil for 1 minute. Such a pretty golden brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Just as promised, a delicious butter pecan cookie. I only had salted butter, so i just cut the amount of salt in half in the recipe and it turned out great. Don't skip the toasting step, it really does enhance the nutty flavor. I also decreased the oven temp to 360 and baked for 10 min and they were crunchy on the edges and chewy in the middle--just how we like them! This was a nice change of pace from the regular cookies out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are awesome! I just added "Vanilla, Butter, & Nut" flavoring.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States