Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe was very easy to follow and the final outcome was SO good that the next time I make it, I will either double or quadruple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
just made and ate your recipe. wow!!! so creamy not too over powering. And the toasted/butter pecans, delish!!! KUDOs to ya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Rich, creamy, delicious. I followed PamA's advice and was not disappointed with the results. It was all gone shortly after I started serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is our 3rd use of our new ice cream maker and we used this recipe. We followed it exactly, well I added 3/4 C pecans. It is SO creamy and rich and delicious. PERFECT I can't get over how this is the best buttered pecan ice cream I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have made this twice now and it is so very good. I use the Kitchenaid ice cream bowl to churn the ice cream and it works out great. You do have to let the ice cream custard chill first since you do cook it, I let it chill over night and then churn it in the morning, throw it in the freezer and then it is perfect for after dinner dessert. It freezes nicely to the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It had decent flavor but the next time I make it I will be cutting back on the sugar. Also I had problems with getting the ice cream to harden. It's been In my freezer for 24 hours after using the ice cream machine. And it's only at a soft serve consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I used less sugar as the others recommended and doubled the pecans. So good, I made another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My daughter made us this ice cream with her ice cream maker. She used xylitol instead of sugar and only used heavy cream. It was the most delicious ice cream!!! We specifically have been working on an ice cream recipe with no sugar for the anti-fungal diet. The cream is allowed but the sugar is not. Xylitol and stevia are it. So we were so pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great base. Read bunches of these reviews, adopted several of the recommendations, and after seeing differences in other recipes came up with a pretty tasty version too. Definitely the 3/4 cup brown sugar, all cream (it is called ice CREAM still, and it really makes a difference), 2 tbsp butter (butter pecan), 2 eggs plus two yolks, and the icing on the cake that ties it all together, brings up the butter flavor nutties the nuts, and smooths out the sweet, 1/8 tsp sea salt tossed with the pecans/butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It took two times (but we finally got it right0...We had issues with the eggs hardening and ruining the first batch....We then followed the advice from PamA (tempering the eggs was the key step that the original recipe left out). It turned out great, we didn't alter the recipe and we won the contest we entered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States