Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I am always looking for different variations of cookie mixes and I was disappointed with this recipe. It tasted more like flour than anything else. I followed this recipe exactly. While waiting for the next batch to finish in the oven I added more brown sugar and vanilla extract to the remaining cookie mix. I still have to say even though it sweetened it up a bit, these were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these last night, we had picked some fresh pecans and they needed a outlet to shine! These cookies were quick, and easy! They are very good, and although I can see why some would add vanilla, they don't NEED it. My yield was about 4 dozen. The tip to add sugar before using the glass to flatten seemed like a good tip, but I did it without. All and all a tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were sooo good! My family loved them! One of the best cookies I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these cookies for the first time today. I had no problems, and they came out delicious. They were so buttery and moist. I made minor changes that others suggested: Used 1/2 tsp vanilla, flattened the cookies with sugar instead of flour, did not refrigerate the dough, and finely chopped the pecans and added them to the batter. I used a cookie scoop and got 29 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good recipe. I had pecans and butter on hand, and this recipe was a quick pantry solution for entertaining guests on short notice. Serve with tea or coffee. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very bland. Next time I will try adding vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were a hit at school today! I used the sugar instead of flour to flatten the cookies and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of almond extrat - literally just a few drops. The cookie sheet does not need to be greased - I tried it both ways and liked the final baked shape of the "ungreased" cookies better. Cooled on the cookie sheet for about 10 minutes before moving them to a wire rack to cool all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty! I also added vanilla and crushed pecans in batter after reading other reviews. A bit extra sugar on top when pressing with the glass helps flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My only regret was that I halved this recipe! I did not have many pencans left so I decided to halve the recipe. I also used sugar, instead of flour, on the bottom of a glass to push the dough balls down. Excellent choice! I then pushed the crushed pecans into the top of the cookie. They were AMAZING. I plan on making these again and again, but possibly doubling the recipe and a more pecans (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so good I could not stop eating them. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, added 3/4 cups packed brown sugar, and I chopped up 1/2 of the pecans and added them to the batter. Instead of flour I pressed the cookies down with powdered sugar using my fingers (fingers worked better than glass bottom for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States