Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these cookies for the first time today. I had no problems, and they came out delicious. They were so buttery and moist. I made minor changes that others suggested: Used 1/2 tsp vanilla, flattened the cookies with sugar instead of flour, did not refrigerate the dough, and finely chopped the pecans and added them to the batter. I used a cookie scoop and got 29 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good recipe. I had pecans and butter on hand, and this recipe was a quick pantry solution for entertaining guests on short notice. Serve with tea or coffee. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very bland. Next time I will try adding vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were a hit at school today! I used the sugar instead of flour to flatten the cookies and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of almond extrat - literally just a few drops. The cookie sheet does not need to be greased - I tried it both ways and liked the final baked shape of the "ungreased" cookies better. Cooled on the cookie sheet for about 10 minutes before moving them to a wire rack to cool all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty! I also added vanilla and crushed pecans in batter after reading other reviews. A bit extra sugar on top when pressing with the glass helps flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My only regret was that I halved this recipe! I did not have many pencans left so I decided to halve the recipe. I also used sugar, instead of flour, on the bottom of a glass to push the dough balls down. Excellent choice! I then pushed the crushed pecans into the top of the cookie. They were AMAZING. I plan on making these again and again, but possibly doubling the recipe and a more pecans (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so good I could not stop eating them. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, added 3/4 cups packed brown sugar, and I chopped up 1/2 of the pecans and added them to the batter. Instead of flour I pressed the cookies down with powdered sugar using my fingers (fingers worked better than glass bottom for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I didn't really care for the flavor in these. It needs a lil something. I went by all the reviews and thought it would taste great, but it didn't. I even added some vanilla but not what I was hoping for. Oh, and like others have mentioned they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made with half butter, half vegan butter substitute. Added sprinkled chopped pecans instead of one half. Really delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
these are delisious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States