Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
These cookies are moist and very pretty. I used a whole cup of brown sugar since I like my cookies sweet...good butter pecan flavor...I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla...recipe makes a smaller batch than most...I'll make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Although I found it a little sweet, my husband loved this cookie so it will be made again. However, I only got 2 dozen cookies from this recipe, not the 4 it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These cookies are great to make and easy to cook. They are a classic recipe and everybody who loves pecans and cookies will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
The recipe is quick and easy. They taste great and can be served for any occasion! Lacie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This is a very good and easy recipe! I dipped my glass bottom in sugar instead of flour. It gives the cookie more of a sugar cookie taste. I also put a cherry on top of half the batch of cookies and on the other half I did the pecan. Definately a good recipe for the holidays and one to keep to use every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I dont eat pecans, but everyone who tried them really liked them. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
These cookies were very bland, very much like shortbread with nuts. There is so much butter in them that the edges and bottoms baked very dark, when usually cookies bake evenly in color. I won't bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is a wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth recipe. I printed it two days ago, and I have already used it TWICE! I would suggest putting sugar on the bottom of the glass as well, it gives the cookies even more flavor! FANTASTIC JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
The dough was easy to work with but the flavor was not good, maybe by adding more sugar. I know I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Adding vanilla is a must in this recipe. Refrigerating overnight makes a better dough. We tried different "add ons", i.e. chocolate chips, cinnamon, powdered sugar, etc. and found that turning this recipe into a Pecan Sandie by adding chopped pecans to the batter, leaving the balls whole for baking and rolling in powdered sugar after baking was the best. By leaving these in a ball, the cookie was thicker and more cake like, so it would just be your own personal preference to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States