Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I didn't really care for the flavor in these. It needs a lil something. I went by all the reviews and thought it would taste great, but it didn't. I even added some vanilla but not what I was hoping for. Oh, and like others have mentioned they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made with half butter, half vegan butter substitute. Added sprinkled chopped pecans instead of one half. Really delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
these are delisious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! They melt in your mouth, I topped mine with chopped pecans and they kept calling off, next time I will add them to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very yummy, simple cookies! We had to get a video of my 2 yr old going absolutely nuts for these cookies...very funny! I took another reviewers advice and added 1/2t of vanilla just because you can't go wrong. Next time for a little deeper flavor I might just toast the pecans but all in all very good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious! My husband loved these cookies. It was a simple recipe. Tip: It was easier to flatten the cookies on the sheet by dusting the glass every time w/ my hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.B.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added 1/2 t vanilla. Fantastic taste yielded from so few and simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies were absolutely delicious! I added an 8th of a cup of extra sugar and some chopped pecans to the batter and they turned out just perfect! I will be making them again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are so delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only differences: left the dough in the fridge overnight and rolled the balls of dough in sugar before baking. I will definitely make these again, for myself and for holiday gift-giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I Tried This Recipe with a lil bit of vanilla and finely chopped pecans and they were GREAT!! my 15 year old son who is somewhat of a picky eater and claims he "Don't like nuts!" loved them.. I have made them twice since thanksgiving and i'm sure i'll be making many more.. *i pressed them thin and got a nice crunchy cookie.* Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States