Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Cut the salt in half and these are great cookies. Made recipe as is & found they were too salty. As other reviews mentioned I too flattened them too much, will make them thicker next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oddible
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Easy, delicious cookies. Just the right sweetness. I flattened my first batch out quite a bit and they're crisp thin cookies. The second batch is in the oven now and I left them a bit thicker. I also crushed some pecans and sprinkled them on the top. Says original recipe yields 4 dozen - mine came to 2 dozen so double it if you're expecting 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oddible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I love these cookies. They are my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I've never made better cookies! I've been trying to get into baking more,and these cookies really helped me get the gist of it.I did add the 1 tsp vanilla,but otherwise followed the directions. Very good,and a good base recipe to add things to.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottondale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Anna Mae
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I just finished making a double batch of these wonderful cookies. I don't understand what other reviewers mean when they say this recipe doesn't make many cookies. I doubled everything and got 10 dozen cookies! Even half of that is 5 dozen! Here are the changes I made: I put a teaspoon of vanilla and about a cup of finely chopped pecans in the (doubled) batter, and after rolling into a one inch ball, dipped each one half way in a bowl containing Sugar In The Raw. It's light brown, has larger crystals then regular sugar, and very sparkly. Then I flattened each cookie with the bottom of a glass and put a nice whole pecan in the middle. They are absolutely delicious and they look wonderful! These are now on my list to make every year! Thanks!!.....12/15/09 an update: My last batch is in the oven so I have time for a quick update. This year I got 16 DOZEN when I doubled everything! I think it's because of 2 things: refrigerate the dough over night and use a melon baller to scoop out the portions. BTW, mine took 10 minutes per batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My daughter made these for Thanksgiving. My, were they yummy! No need to change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Just made these, yummy!..I did add a little vanilla and chopped pecans as others suggested..This is a keeper for sure..Thanks for sharing..:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This cookie tasted great! It was an instant hit with my family and I will probably make it again sometime soon. I added one teaspoon of vanilla extract like some of the other reviews seggested and I liked how it came out. One thing though; when you refrigerate the dough, it becomes really hard, so I seggest taking it out in advance and letting it cool to room temp. first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scituate, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe! The dough comes out very sticky, but do not add more flour! After refrigeration it comes out perfectly. I made that mistake once. Also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla which tasted lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are amazing!!! I added the extra brown sugar and the vanilla extract in the other comments. Will add this to my recipe box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States