Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! They melt in your mouth, I topped mine with chopped pecans and they kept calling off, next time I will add them to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very yummy, simple cookies! We had to get a video of my 2 yr old going absolutely nuts for these cookies...very funny! I took another reviewers advice and added 1/2t of vanilla just because you can't go wrong. Next time for a little deeper flavor I might just toast the pecans but all in all very good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious! My husband loved these cookies. It was a simple recipe. Tip: It was easier to flatten the cookies on the sheet by dusting the glass every time w/ my hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.B.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added 1/2 t vanilla. Fantastic taste yielded from so few and simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies were absolutely delicious! I added an 8th of a cup of extra sugar and some chopped pecans to the batter and they turned out just perfect! I will be making them again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are so delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only differences: left the dough in the fridge overnight and rolled the balls of dough in sugar before baking. I will definitely make these again, for myself and for holiday gift-giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I Tried This Recipe with a lil bit of vanilla and finely chopped pecans and they were GREAT!! my 15 year old son who is somewhat of a picky eater and claims he "Don't like nuts!" loved them.. I have made them twice since thanksgiving and i'm sure i'll be making many more.. *i pressed them thin and got a nice crunchy cookie.* Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
love love love these cookies! we just can't stop eating them. i doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp vanilla. i was too lazy and impatient to refridgerate them and roll them into balls, so i made them as a drop cookie and baked them the minimum time and they are awesome. so buttery and cake-like my whole family loved them!! i will use the recipe again at christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My family loved these cookies, really nice,(I love them too but am supposed to be on a diet) I think they will be a big favourite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States