Butter Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these cookies for the first time today. I had no problems, and they came out delicious. They were so buttery and moist. I made minor changes that others suggested: Used 1/2 tsp vanilla, flattened the cookies with sugar instead of flour, did not refrigerate the dough, and finely chopped the pecans and added them to the batter. I used a cookie scoop and got 29 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good recipe. I had pecans and butter on hand, and this recipe was a quick pantry solution for entertaining guests on short notice. Serve with tea or coffee. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very bland. Next time I will try adding vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were a hit at school today! I used the sugar instead of flour to flatten the cookies and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of almond extrat - literally just a few drops. The cookie sheet does not need to be greased - I tried it both ways and liked the final baked shape of the "ungreased" cookies better. Cooled on the cookie sheet for about 10 minutes before moving them to a wire rack to cool all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty! I also added vanilla and crushed pecans in batter after reading other reviews. A bit extra sugar on top when pressing with the glass helps flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My only regret was that I halved this recipe! I did not have many pencans left so I decided to halve the recipe. I also used sugar, instead of flour, on the bottom of a glass to push the dough balls down. Excellent choice! I then pushed the crushed pecans into the top of the cookie. They were AMAZING. I plan on making these again and again, but possibly doubling the recipe and a more pecans (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so good I could not stop eating them. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, added 3/4 cups packed brown sugar, and I chopped up 1/2 of the pecans and added them to the batter. Instead of flour I pressed the cookies down with powdered sugar using my fingers (fingers worked better than glass bottom for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I didn't really care for the flavor in these. It needs a lil something. I went by all the reviews and thought it would taste great, but it didn't. I even added some vanilla but not what I was hoping for. Oh, and like others have mentioned they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made with half butter, half vegan butter substitute. Added sprinkled chopped pecans instead of one half. Really delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
these are delisious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States