Butter Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I love these bars. I made the "mistake" of completely melting the butter the first time I made them and they were really different each time. They were more like a caramelized bar when I melted the butter and a cookie bar when i softened it. It doesn't tell you how many pecans to use so I guessed about three quarters of a cup to one cup per 8 servings recipe. That was a good guess. Thank you, Franci...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This recipe really does taste like a pecan pie. It is a very simple one-bowl recipe, and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious. We couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is a very delicious cookie-bar. Yummy! Very easy and quick to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
The taste is very much like pecan pie, and this was a BIG hit in my house. So easy, too, with no dry ingredients to sift together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
These bars are so delicious and easy - I made them with my 2 1/2 year old daughter and now she wants to make them everyday!! Now every time I am invited for a meal I am asked to bring them along for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This has to be the easiest recipe ever! In 5 minutes flat, the bars were in the oven and the dishes had been cleaned...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I really liked the chewiness of these bars. I just feel that something is missing. Maybe I'll try adding some chocolate chips or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
These were so quick and easy to make. Soft chewy, rich like pecan pie. I made a double batch and adjusted the pan size to 11"x 13" and baked about 50 minutes. Sent them off to work with my husband and they are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
these bars taste just like pecan pie. I used a 9 by 14 inch baking dish and they were easier to get out of the pan than the smaller size, since they are gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States