Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have enough powdered sugar (I was short by about 1/2 c.), so I added corn starch to thicken it, and it worked great! I'm so happy I found this recipe...the store bought frostings all have trans-fat in them, but this one I made with Smart Balance Butter Blend, which has no trans fats! It's definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Next time i might put in a little less vanilla but other than that this recipe is PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
same as Mel's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Perfect! I have issues with icing sometimes, but this worked just great. It's a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It was an ok recipe because i think there is somthing wrong with the measurement 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. Maby you meant to put 1 teaspoon insted. it was better if you frosted the cookies and wauted till the next day to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Kids tested, mother approved. :) Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haynay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
*This is a Deee-Lish recipe! Though I only used 1 tsp vanilla. Not one TBS. And I had to add just a tad more milk. I will definitely use this recipe for a long time.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I loved this icing i would give it two thumbs up. I love how its sweet i might even get sick for how much i ate me and my friend were bored so we did this with some amazing sugar cookies and it tasted AWESOME i would do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoyaSauceMain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
the flavoring is alright but the consistency is very poor. I can not seem to blend it without having chunks and i have tried it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States