Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
1 tsp instead of 1 Tablespoon of vanilla is the answer! With the switch the recipe is a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rloeding

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
this recipe was great except we changed the amount of the vanilla. That's way to much vanilla. We also changed the recipe to one of the viewers, changed out the butter to cream cheese and vanilla to almond extract. We used only 1 teaspoon of almond extract and tripled the recipe. One teaspoon was perfect for all of that. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good! Easy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This works well on gingerbread cookies also. Thank you for the recipe. I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I found this recipe to be very simple and really delicious. I am not usually a big fan of confectioner's sugar frostings, but this one was really tasty and very easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very good!! Wonderfull taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I listened to what everyone was saying about there being too much vanilla and I cut it back to 1 teaspoon. It was very good then. You do have to be careful when you use this type of icing because it is soft and creamy. Not the most convenient for tons of sugar cookies because of this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I followed the suggestion of a reviewer on the cream cheese sugar cookie recipe to use this butter icing recipe but replacing the vanilla extract with 1 tsp. of almond extract and then I thinned it out using an additional 2 to 3 T. of milk to get the consistancy I wanted, soooo good on the sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
MMMM, topped 'soft sugar cookies IV' from this site, so good and sweet. I don't have a sweet tooth normally, but my husband was craving sugar cookies, so i went for it, glad I did! This frosting was so good and easy. I used almond extract instead of vanilla, just personal preference. Also ended up adding more milk. I don't bake, but I may add these cookies and icing to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States