Butter Icing for Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sophie's Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of those recipes that makes you wonder why you ever bought icing from the store. I needed frosting for miniature brownie cupcakes that I made for a party at my daughter's school tomorrow. I made this in about 3 minutes, tinted it, and piped it onto the brownie bites. My husband was stealing bites of the frosting straight from the bowl - it's that good. What makes it so great - is that it is so easy. I will never buy canned frosting again. This tastes better and doesn't have a bunch of artificial ingredients in it. It was the perfect piping consitency and went onto the bites very smoothly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Perfect cookie icing! Followed the easy directions except I didn't have cream so I used 1% milk and it turned out great! Dried hard on the surface but remained creamy inside. I even tried it with almond extract on some butter cookies and my family went nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! I added 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. Love the creamy, smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
What a huge hit! Everyone LOVED this icing on my sugar cookies. Just remember to stir and spread on the cookies fast because it hardens quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
it tasted good, but I didn't care for how it spread on cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This comes out perfect every time I make it for "Soft Christmas Cookies". It can thicken quickly, but a little bit of hot water (I keep the kettle handy) and it's good to go! It also pipes well too! If I'm doing intricate cookie designs, I usually double the batch. I use half and half or a mixture of that and hazelnut flavored coffee creamer. It comes out great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used this recipe on Soft Sugar Cookies IV for Xmas. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very delicious ice cream! It seemed very thin while I was mixing it, but it did thicken up and was great on the sugar cookies I made. I added some food coloring for a more festive coloring. Highly recommend making this icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States