Butter Honey Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and now have a soft, fluffy loaf of bread. I will make this again. Other than a little dough sticking to the top of my bread machine, I had no problems with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a bit dry and the crust was a bit too crunchy. It needs more moisture. It has good flavor, but needs some tweaking to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! So easy and just as great as store-bought bread, just fresher! :) The way I do it, it only takes 1 1/2 hrs. I use the manual/knead and rise only setting on my Welbilt bread maker and then pop it in the oven for about 30 min on 350. This way I can monitor/adjust how dark it gets and have it in that nice bread pan shape. :) [I just set a timer to end 15 min before the manual setting will complete and preheat my oven/toaster oven at that time.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
After checking the internet on what to substitute dried milk with for bread machine recipes, I used milk in place of the water and dried milk. I ended up having to add a few extra tablespoons of flour. Bread was decent enough - maybe I just don't have perfect luck with bread machines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
just a suggestion, don't use your bread maker to bake this bread, just use it for the dough setting, let the dough rise and then bake it 350 for 30 minutes, that's the best way to make this bread, it does not work in a bread maker cooking it completely thru the cycle, I have made this bread a dozen times, comes out perfect when only going as far as dough in your breadmaker. We love it, its a great experimental bread recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this in my Panasonic bread maker. I added total of 2 tsp of bread machine yeast and used bread flour. Set it on rapid bake and it came out perfect. This recipe has a great flavor, lighter than whole wheat but with a nice texture and crispy crust. Slathered it with margarine just out of the oven to soften the crust. Nice bread machine recipe and really like my Panasonic. It has not failed me yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the first loaf of wheat bread I've made in my bread machine and it set up very nicely. I used milk and changed the amount of water accordingly. The crust was delicious! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This bread is so good, I have made it ywice this week simply PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This bread turned out great! Made sure to read the reviews of everyone who said extra honey made a difference.. glad I added it! I think other people's bread fell because it doesn't say to use bread yeast. I used bread yeast and bread flour and mine puffed up beautifully! I also added 4 tablespoons of honey instead of 2 and the bread is perfect! We love it and will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am using kenwood bread machine. The recipenturn out really nice, very fluffy bread I ever made. My hubby and I enjoyed it very much. My next baking, I will throw in some walnut n pumpkin seeds. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States