Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It tasted ok, but it was far too thin with the 1/4 c. milk. I recommend using 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was way too sugary. Sorry -ocean girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Great recipe! It was very sweet, but I made it for a spice cake that wasn't very sweet so it worked perfectly. I suggest if you do not want it as sweet halving the milk and the sugar or it won't be the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it! It is sweet but frosting is supposed to be sweet! Used it to frost a white cake then covered it with coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I changed this recipe so much that I am not sure it is even the same recipe, but I loved the way I made it. So here it is: 4 cups powdered sugar. 1/3 cup milk. 1 stick melted butter. 1/2 large lemon juiced. Mix together starting with butter then alternating liquids. It was thin, but zingy and yum, yum, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Finally a frosting recipe I can use over and over with my sugar cookies! I did use almond extract since I didn't have vanilla at the time. It turned out great and my hubby isn't the almond flavor type, he said it tasted like a "hint" of almond, and wasn't overpowering, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I whipped this frosting up in no time at all. I decided to replace the vanilla with almond extract and smear it on top of pink cupcakes for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great Recipe. I keep a tub of this in refrigerator at all times. Great for graham crackers for the kids:). and me lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clevermom2004@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States