Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
WAY too sweet, as many of the reviewers said. Delicious frosting and great consistency when you first taste it, but once on cupcakes we couldn't handle how sweet it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Love love love this frosting. Added a scoop of whipped cream cheese and cut back on the sugar but added a dash of butter extract. It was awesome on Allie's spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I usually mess up icing recipes but this one worked for me entirely. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious and simple ingredients! Very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Way to sweet, no butter flavor at all more like you can only taste the powdered sugar. Could not get the right texture for piping or decorating at all, way to runny. Over all I would not make this again I think I will stick to my original recipe that uses butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I used peanut butter in the frosting to go with my chocolate cake. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Amazing! Great consistency and I added about 1 teaspoon more of Vanilla extract to make it have a bit more flavor. Other than that, quite a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Stood up well for decorating. Took the gel dye without changing consistency or thinning out! Taste was much better than the gross crisco kinds but still wasn't the best. It was very sweet, so could use some tweaking. I will have to play with it to get a better flavor, without changing its decorating capability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
horrible icing and too sweet. also very runny almost like doghnut glaze. DO NOT waste your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It tasted ok, but it was far too thin with the 1/4 c. milk. I recommend using 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States