Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it! It is sweet but frosting is supposed to be sweet! Used it to frost a white cake then covered it with coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I changed this recipe so much that I am not sure it is even the same recipe, but I loved the way I made it. So here it is: 4 cups powdered sugar. 1/3 cup milk. 1 stick melted butter. 1/2 large lemon juiced. Mix together starting with butter then alternating liquids. It was thin, but zingy and yum, yum, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Finally a frosting recipe I can use over and over with my sugar cookies! I did use almond extract since I didn't have vanilla at the time. It turned out great and my hubby isn't the almond flavor type, he said it tasted like a "hint" of almond, and wasn't overpowering, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I whipped this frosting up in no time at all. I decided to replace the vanilla with almond extract and smear it on top of pink cupcakes for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great Recipe. I keep a tub of this in refrigerator at all times. Great for graham crackers for the kids:). and me lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clevermom2004@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Ok flavor, but it looked like when a cream sauce gets too hot and separates. I did use Almond milk rather then regular milk, so I don't know if that was the difference. I also only used 2 cups of sugar. I probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?Carol?
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Is easy, fast and you can't get better natural flavors compared to the can...Great recipe with just few ingredients. I would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?Carol?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is probably the best frosting recipe I've tried so far. Had a delicious flavor and everyone loved it. I used less confectioners sugar than called for and it was plenty sweet enough. I think if I had added all of it, it would have been too sweet. I also didn't bother sifting it. We had it on chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States