Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Holy sugar high, Batman!! This is so sweet that I felt like I had to go running afterwards to burn off the hyper-ness & the calories...lol. Good but waaaay sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Awesome recipie. I was making an angel food cake and didn't know what to put on it. I substituted the vanilla extract for hot chocolate powder! *the same kind that you use to make the hot chocolate you drink (i put in about 3 heaping tablespoons of hot chocolate mix which helped the texture also)* It was soooo easy and went well even tho it is a bit sweet the chocolate and the light angel cake balanced well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My only complaints about the recipe are that one, it is not really a butter frosting, not a butter flavor at all, and two, the "48 servings" only covered about 18 cupcakes with a normal amount of frosting :( But the taste is just too good to give it any less stars. I've even replaced 1/2 cup powdered sugar with 1/2 cup cocoa and it turns out to be a nice light chocolate flavor, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Photo by Amystar79
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great frosting. i used it on top of chocolate cupcakes and it was fantastic. I tinted all different colours and it mixed really well. It was a bit too stiff to work with so i put it in the microwave for 15 seconds and it was slightly more creamy. It holds its shape really well. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amystar79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a wonderful frosting. We LOVED it!! This is a keeper and I will definitly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Simple icing and everybody likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This frosting had a good flavor. My only complaint was it turned out more like icing than a frosting, I will try again and just add more powdered sugar. I did cut this recipe in 1/2, since I was only using it for writing on a cake. So maybe thats where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great consistency - perfect for flavoring to any flavor (I made lemon - but I can imagine chocolate coming out great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe turned out perfect and tasted delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was the best frosting we've EVER tried. We really reccomend this to anyone who wants a quick, easy, and delicious frosting recipe! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States