Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was so good and very easy,only one thing it was to sweet so instead of 4 1/2 cup sugar i used only 3 cup sugar and it worked very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
AWESOME! Very easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Overall this is a good recipe. However, it is really sweet and I'm even a sweet tooth. I'd use a lot less sugar and add more butter. It was easy and fast to make though. And looked great on my chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I didn't like it. Then again, I've yet to find any home made frosting that I like. With how much powdered sugar you have to put in it, costwise it's just as cheap to buy a can of good frosting at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ficklepip
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Pretty good. It was very sweet, though, so I probably should've used something else to frost my super sweet cookies. Oh well. Also, instead of vanilla extract, I used peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ficklepip

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Good Icing. I added double the butter because it was still really thick and tasted really sugary and less buttery. I aslo had to add a little more milk, but only like a teaspoon to get it to a spreadable consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is very SWEET! literally. Good for cookie cut-outs. I used berries to add some natural color instead of the food dye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCrystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Too sugary and very difficult to get to the perfect consistency. Did not taste buttery at all. Just Okay and I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
i added a little bit of cream cheese to this recipe and that made it thicker so it was easier to spread on the cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I halved the sugar in this recipe and all my family still said it was way too sweet. It was kind of grainy although I beat it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States