Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this to frost cupcakes with a decorator tip. It was easy and the flavor was excellent. I liked it used butter and not crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
i always have a hard time with consistency when i make frosting, but this was spot on. I paired it with apple spice cupcakes, so i used buttermilk instead of milk because i had some to use up. This so creamy and fluffy and yummy. i have to admit that i used my mother's fancy stand mixer, which might have aided in the fluffy part. I also like that this is a small recipe, because i always have tons of frosting left over, but never remember to halve it. yummy! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I was looking for a frosting recipe that didn't call for shortening. Turned out great, spreads well over cupcakes and tastes great. Thanks for the staple recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I just finished icing birthday cupcakes for my little girl's first birthday party using this recipe...simply wonderful! So easy and absolutely delicious. I made it light pink and it looks beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing this. It will be my "go to" icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Just made this and it was heavenly =) I added 2 tbls of strawberry preserves because I didn't have any fresh strawberries, and it turned out great!!! I'm going to use this frosting for everything now! Thanks for the wonderful recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just what I was looking for in a frosting! I used almond extract instead of vanilla to frost a pumpkin spice cake. Nice and thick. I didn't sift the sugar, and i'm still satisfied. I can't stop eating the frosting out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very rich, very sweet. Spreads beautifully, I used it on cupcakes. My roommate tasted it and said that it almost tasted like vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Yummy and easy. But make sure you don't melt your butter any or your frosting will come out runny. But it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I used 4 cups of sugar and put the frosting on the banana spice cookies...soooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States