Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The recipe is very good, but I noticed it is very sweet so I only put 2-2 1/2 cups of sugar and about 1/8 a cup of milk extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Mastin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Good basic recipe that is easy to made additions too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this easy frosting! You can literally add any flavor to this base to make a special treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Stolz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Can you use granulated white sugar? Please advise. I can not give it stars yet since I did not try the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Tompkins
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It is disgusting. ?? the sugar content was too low and it was way to limp and sugary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
i put this on some macarons and it was so good we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I think its really sweet and good on cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Super easy to make. Stick to the amounts exactly and it turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSPARKERII
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was perfect. I used about 4 cups of sugar and it was the perfect consistency for piping. I also added 1t cinnamon for chocolate mocha cupcakes with cinnamon buttercream frosting. UPDATE: when I served my cupcakes directly out of the refrigerator, the icing was very dense. In my experience, it's best to pull it out about an hour before serving and allow it to soften a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
WAY TO MUCH SUGAR blech! there was way to much sugar in this recipe and I mixed the icing very well and i could still taste sugar grains in the icing. Not the best icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musa Winxclub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States