Butter Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Why the separate skillets for the onions and garlic? Cook them together for the most flavor - just don't put the garlic in until the potatoes are getting close to done. The onions get a little browned and crunchy and make this dish beyond yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Ridiculously good! I added a little paprika and parmesan cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
In love with this recipe and have been making it for years! Along with the garlic and onions, had some chives in my garden so I added that too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Perfectly done in short time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
That's a lot of butter. I cut the butter in half and cook the onions and garlic in with the potatoes. And there's no need to use two pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very good. Make sure to salt after it's done cooking. I seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, paprika and when done cooking I topped with a little parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Been doing basically this forever. Learnt from my Mom who had a tight budget and little time. If boiling potatoes the first night, she cooked extra. Next night cubed and fried them with onion, garlic and Thyme. As they were already cooked, they needed less butter. We fried them till potatoes were golden, then added bread crumbs to soak up extra butter. Cooked till we scraped the pan . Optional sprinkle of paprika or cayenne for colour. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These would have been great except too garlicky and took away from the fried potato tatste. I did microwave the cubed potaoes first and the texture was perfect. Just wish I left out the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These are good. But better are using potatoes that have already been cooked (baked). When I bake potatoes I make extra so that I can fry them. The taste is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and absolutely delicious. I loved them more than those I get from restaurants. My children gobbled these up without a drop of ketchup(that's typically a must have with their potatoes). They may be fattening but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States