Butter Fried Parsnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
this was great. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktastrophe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My Mother and Grandmother browned boiled parsnips in bacon grease (not much healthier than butter - but more flavor). Loved them as a child and still like them at least once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Havn't made these for years but glad I did! Very sweet and tender! Better than french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very Yummy! Double the Flour and Seasoned Salt amount + add 1/2 tsp of black pepper for more flavor! This might cook better in a mini fryer as it leaves your frying pan a gross mess with the flour/butter build up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Tasted great and I really enjoyed them. I added pepper and extra salt but next time might add some paprika to give a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Not too bad. I used olive oil instead on butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzieqs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
If you like parsnips, you have got to try this one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow, it felt like I just licked a stick of butter that had a slight parsnip taste. I was going to modify the recipe because it sounded like a bad idea to begin with, but cooked as the instructions say. My wife said they were alright, but I've never heard her say she didn't enjoy something. I'll find another use for parsnips in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Parsnips have never been a favorite veggie for me, BUT....This IS the way to serve them! So good, and the parsnip taste was subtle. My children liked them, who are 4 and 5. This recipe would impress your guests at Thanksgiving. What a nice change from the usual mashed veggies served during holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I've not had parsnip before, but I've decided I don't like the taste of it. I think the recipe is good and will like to try with another veg. but parsnip isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States