Butter Fried Parsnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Used coconut oil. Still tasted like parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Probably the best parsnip recipe I've ever had. Used to eat them mashed as a child and forgot all about them until recently - these were absolutely wonderful, very creamy and just the right amount of seasoning to bring out the flavor of the parsnip. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent. I roll in grated parm for a low carb option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe brings me back to my childhood. My Dad would cover a mound of parsnips with straw and soil to store them over the winter. In late winter or early spring he would break into the cache and prepare them this way, well maybe a little more butter. The nuttiness of this root vegetable is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searsboro, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Never tried parsnips before - but they were great prepared this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
i love parsnips and i do the all above without the flour but think i will try this way. :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yummm!!! Loved this, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very tasty way to make Parsnips. My husband picked some up from a local market and we weren't quite sure what to do with them. Instead of the 1/2 cup of butter I used some olive oil mixed with a bit of garlic butter and that worked great! Very yummy and the hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I really didn't like this at all. Even if you enjoy the taste of parsnip, cutting it lengthwise really makes it quite tough and stringy. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I didn't coat them at all. I just fry them in a little butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States