Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Super buttery, taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The best pie crust recipe ! The flavor is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Oh My Gosh! I've been looking for a good butter only pie crust recipe and this is it! I've been making pie for decades and have never found that truly flaky crust. This is it! I followed the recipe & it's the best crust I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this crust,I haven't used it on a pie yet,but I did make chicken pot pie with it,it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I would give this crust a 4 1/2 star rating if possible. Only because I found it to be a little fussy when trying to roll it out. I was afraid that I would overwork the dough and make the crust tough. Fortunately after a little coaxing it rolled out and made a delicious butter crust. So happy to have shortening-free crust options! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and rolled from the center out turning the dough a little between each roll. Another "keeper," from Allrecipes! Thanks Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Way too much butter! Totally ruined my apple pie. Not sure what went wrong but butter pooled on top of my pie, dripped out on the cookie sheet below then to the bottom burner. I didn't do a braid, just a regular top crust. Smoke everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used this crust for chicken pot pie. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wow so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
i have tried different recipes but this one is easy, quick, and oh so tasty. As others have said - Everything should be cold, do not overwork, and chill. All is important to have a nice flaky crust. I saved the extra that I cut off, put on a cookie sheet, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and back for a few minutes. YUMMY. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States