Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is the best pie crust that I have ever made!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this crust for my strawberry pie and just didn't like it very much. It seemed a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic and super easy! Made for an awesome tomato pie. One of the best crusts I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Favorite crust recipe! Made it twice so far, and turned out perfectly both times. We've used it for a pot pie and for quiche. Trying it today with fruit for Pi day. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was my first attempt at a homemade butter pie crust. I hardly handled the crust at all before putting it in the fridge, and I thought it wasn't going to turn out right (it didn't seem like it was all going to stay together), but it came out great. I do suggest putting the very cold butter in a food processor because it seems that the smaller the pieces are, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my quick and easy yet extremely flaky and tasteful pie crust. I usually double everything to get the amount of dough needed for my pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiepayton
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
So delicious. I used Earthbalance butter, which is vegan. I accidentally just baked it without putting dry beans in the center, so it totally puffed up, and the sides slouched. But it's totally fine :) Also: I put all ingredients in the freezer to get cold. And I only refrigerated it for 2 or less hours. Buttery, flaky crust, JUST like it says :) Make it, and enjoy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It's simply, it's tasty, it's easy and it works! What more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicioso! Also good for pot pies & tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Edon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a really good recipe and always turns out nice. ive made it many times, and only about once it was perfect. otherwise its too sticky or too dry, but in the end of the day, after you've baked the pie or whatever, it TASTES SOOO GOOOD!! but yeah. i haven't made it with food processor, so maybe if you do that, it'll turn out better.....idk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChEfInTrAiNiNg

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States