Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Perfect crust! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a deliciously flaky and buttery crust. I chilled all ingredients, including the flour. At first the dough is hard to roll out, but keep turning it and it will become more malleable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I am not sure if I overworked the dough or not. It was very difficult to roll out, very crummy. The crust was very tough and not flaky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent crust! Very flaky and easy to work with. Double batch makes enough for two pies with two fancy cut out crusts, or three full pie crusts! Thank you, Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Used this for an apple pie last night. It turned out perfect. I hand blended everything and it came together nicely. I didn't end up using all of the water though, only about half of what was called for. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best recipe. . I don't plan on using or trying any other! 4 ingredients. . Flaky... simple.. delicious! need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Juvera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After being in the fridge for 4 hours, it was a really hard ball, but after I smushed it and stuck it to my pie plate, it turned out very well. I think I might should have rolled it out and put it in the pie plate before refridgerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Mooneyham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
use this crust for everything! it is fast, simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It worked, but it was not easy. I had to add extra flour- I was trying to use margarine instead of butter, I'm sure that had an effect because margarine is soft even after refrigerated, next time, I'm going to use a recipe that calls for shortening. I wound up finishing this in my food processor. I used this for a quiche. It was good. My boyfriend asked me to make him a plate full of crust all by itself. This was my first time making a crust. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States