Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
so good and so simple. makes an amazing pot pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I had great success making and rolling out the dough but top crust was tough?? Any ideas why? I used milk to brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
So flaky and yummy! It was very easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is the best pie crust that I have ever made!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this crust for my strawberry pie and just didn't like it very much. It seemed a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic and super easy! Made for an awesome tomato pie. One of the best crusts I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Favorite crust recipe! Made it twice so far, and turned out perfectly both times. We've used it for a pot pie and for quiche. Trying it today with fruit for Pi day. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was my first attempt at a homemade butter pie crust. I hardly handled the crust at all before putting it in the fridge, and I thought it wasn't going to turn out right (it didn't seem like it was all going to stay together), but it came out great. I do suggest putting the very cold butter in a food processor because it seems that the smaller the pieces are, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my quick and easy yet extremely flaky and tasteful pie crust. I usually double everything to get the amount of dough needed for my pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiepayton
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
So delicious. I used Earthbalance butter, which is vegan. I accidentally just baked it without putting dry beans in the center, so it totally puffed up, and the sides slouched. But it's totally fine :) Also: I put all ingredients in the freezer to get cold. And I only refrigerated it for 2 or less hours. Buttery, flaky crust, JUST like it says :) Make it, and enjoy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States