Butter Finger Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Quick and easy to make the family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We made good use of the "crumbles". Great for an ice cream topper. Might as well drizzle some chocolate syrup over them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
As of right now these get a 4. I just made them and have not really had a chance to taste them, but my suggestion for the peanut butter is to drop it by tablespoons all over top of the bars right out of the oven, turn the oven off, and stick them back in the oven for a couple of minutes so the peanut butter can melt a little thus making it really easy to spread!! I did have to take a little taste off the corner of the pan ;-) and they tasted pretty darn good!! But like other viewers said, very crumbly, i had to use a spoon!! Over all a good and very very easy bar! Update, I changed my review to 2 stars, because we only ate about 1/4 of the pan. They tasted really good to begin with, but they just weren't so awesome that we had to keep eating them. By the way we never ever let a desert or bars or anything sweet go to waste, hahah, we are a sweets family, so the fact that we didn't eat hardly any of these should say something. sorry, just not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
THESE HAD A NICE FLAVOR,THE PPEANUT BUTTER WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO SPREAD IM GUESSING I SHOULD HAVE LET IT COOL COMPLETELY BEFORE I TRIED,ALSO DONT TRY TO CUT THEM FOR SEVERAL HOURS. MINE JUST FELL APART(I REALLY WANTED TO TRY THEM).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was very sweet. It was good, but not the best. I do not think I will make it again because there are much better things to make than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very good, but I was disappointed that they weren't actually ready in the time listed. They were still too soft several hours later. It was only after sitting out all night that they reached "bar" consistency. I used graham cracker crumbs instead of rolled oats. Next time, I will try refrigerating them to get them to harden faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Very very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is so yummy. It really was crumbly until it cools completely. I put it in the fridge and then cut into bars. Serve cold or warm. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very tasty and easy to make. I used two different kinds of chocolate and reduced-fat peanut butter and it still turned out wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States