Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I cut back the sugar to 2TBs because I needed to make a crust for Mom's Zucchini Pie off this site and it came out wonderfully. I had enough to make 6 rolls on the side and my brother has offered to pay me to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqwii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
DELICIOUS! Best crescents I have ever had in my entire life! And they were SO easy to make! I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons because my family didn't like sweet things very much, and I increased the amount of salt to around 2/3 teaspoon. Then I baked the crescents at 400 degrees F for 12 minutes without bothering to brush anything onto them. They turned out splendidly! Fluffy, soft, and had a slightly crunchy golden crust...I can't wait to make those again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were awesome! I divided the dough into 2 parts, then cut the circle into 12 pieces. I froze the rolls after shaping them (without letting them rise the second time). I let the rolls sit out on a baking sheet for 30 mins. before baking (they still only took about 12 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These are so delicious that I'm ignoring the stick of butter. They're perfect the day you make them, but then get a little hard the next day and don't reheat too well. I don't mind since there usually aren't leftovers anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Nothing short of excellent. This is the only roll recipe I use now. Make a double batch every time and put left overs in a zip lock bag...they may last a couple of days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these rolls are easy to make.they taste great.i used salted butter and an extra 1/4 tsp of salt.my kids love them.i also brushed them with butter right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
so easy and really good moist and fluffy. I filled some with chopped semi-sweet chocolate, and the others with milk chocolate b4 rolling into crescents. Make sure you stuff them well, cuz the chocolates melt down and the dough puffs up quite a bit! Really good and everyone loved them. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe is one of my all-time favourites! Very impressive flavour and great depth. I usually roll out the dough until it is about the size of a large pizza, then cut it with a pizza cutter into eight equal portions. Sometimes I add sprinkle garlic powder and parsley over the layer of butter before I roll them into shape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Thank you I have been looking for a Crescent recipe and I have found it they were very good and soft, I will make them again,again. Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I think this recipe is more like a 4.5. Took longer to rise than the recipe called for, about 2 hours rather than 1. I also think they could be just a little sweeter, maybe 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 1/3. To make them flaky I rolled out the dough then spread with butter, folded in half, spread with butter and folded again, then rolled out the dough and repeated the process once more time. I made 16 rolls from this recipe and they were still quite large. Overall they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States