Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were awesome! I made them for supper last night and they were good. I did have a problem with them not rising all the way in the specified time, which made them heavy, so next time I will be sure that I have enough time to let them fully rise. Even heavy, they were good, my husband could not believe that I made them from scratch, I do not usually make bread from scratch. This recipe will be a keeper in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
these were amazing! i added some cooking time and a lot of flour since the dough was sticky, nothing else. truth is, i was expecting the more traditional sweet not bread like ones but nonetheless these rolls came out crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I put butter on top instead of egg and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent! Made Chicken Broccoli Braid w/ this. More like roll dough than crescents (not light and flaky). Tastes great! Brush w/ egg white and it looks fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years for holidays and specials meals. It is a family favorite. Those who said these are bland or lack flavor must have screwed up the recipe! Or, maybe they cheaped out and tried margarine instead of real butter. These are soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
They were a little too sweet but they were very easy to make. Unfortunately they were so bland that my family opted for sandwich bread at dinner. I did try them with a little margarine on top and it improved the taste but not enough to make me want to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good, but I was hoping they would be a little flakier like the pillsbury crescent rolls. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these per the original instructions. They turned out beautiful. I had no idea crescents could be so easy. Received rave reviews by my family and by friends, who in turn asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Soft and fluffy rolls. Stayed that way for 3 days too! I used half white bread flour and half whole wheat bread flour, yields a much better texture than using all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I cut back the sugar to 2TBs because I needed to make a crust for Mom's Zucchini Pie off this site and it came out wonderfully. I had enough to make 6 rolls on the side and my brother has offered to pay me to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqwii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States