Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This were fabulous. I only had yeast that was slightly dated, so they didn't rise for me as much as they should ....but they were still great ..my kids loved them. I can't wait to try them again with fresh yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA WILSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Completely worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These rolls are definitely worth the time & effort! I first made them for a small dinner party and made them smaller. Delicious! For Christmas Eve dinner I made them a bit larger, and for a New Year's luncheon, I made them large for use with sandwiches. I've been told that I am to make the rolls for every family event from now on! My entire family loves them, and I love the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
YUM! The kids dug right in to these. I cut the recipe in half and made 8 pretty nice sized cresents. My only complaint is that they needed more butter flavor. I only added an egg yolk, (because I had separated & used the white for a different recipe & cutting it in 1/2 called for 1/2 egg)... ANYWAY, I brushed butter on the top before baking instead of the egg. Good recipe Rita, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Good recipe-a little time consuming, especially for a novice bread maker like me, but the results are worth it. I have made these rolls several times, the only time I had a problem was when I made them on a rainy day. The dough did not rise properly, but they still tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
i've had the same problem as mizliss, so next time i'll try them at 350. They do taste good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Worked GREAT! I even used cheap flour (the kind in a 25# cloth bag) and old yeast - yet it rose just like it should and made roles that 3 days later are still soft enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These are really good! I usually don't do well with yeast breads but I have made these twice and they came out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Yum Yum!! Made minor changes like melting the butter with the milk and instead of using an egg to brush the tops, I used butter. Based on other reviews I slit my dough 3 ways to make alot of little rolls, but to no avail. They seemed to just keep on growing. :-) But a great recipe and one where I had no leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
very nice flavor, easy to make (for a bread) stays soft for quite while after baked. For some reason, the dough didn't rise like should have, but I don't think it was the recipe's fault :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States